Friday Food Finds

Hello hello! Happy Friday!

I’ve decided to try a new tradition on LLL called Friday Food Finds. It was created by Madison over at Eating 4 Balance! πŸ™‚

I love the idea of a weekly recipe round up. I think that I’ll probably do mine every other week just because of time constraints, but it should still be fun!

Recipe Roundup

Chocolate Custard – without eggs! – from Veggieful. I’ve never seen a custard recipe without eggs. I’ll have to find an excuse to whip this up sometime soon…

Vegetable Quinoa Soup by Two Peas and Their Pod. This looks so delicious, but the fact that it is so good for you makes it that much better!

I love love love English muffins, and I mean true English muffins. The first time I went to England with my family, the hotel we stayed at had a big breakfast spread that had these thick, pillowy, horrible-for-you but forget-about-that, delicious English muffins. From the looks of it, this English muffin bread from Averie Cooks has that exact same texture, but half the work of making actual muffins. Works for me! The fact that it’s cinnamon raisin doesn’t hurt, either. πŸ™‚

Holy yum.

These Double Bean Burgers from How Sweet It Is look so good. Like I’ve mentioned before, I love a food/meal that I can make ahead of time. That way, I have a whole bunch of lunches or dinners for the week already made and I don’t have to worry about it. I would replace the eggs with flax eggs (1 tbsp. ground flaxseed + 3 tbsp. warm water; this works well for egg whites, too), but otherwise this recipe is very vegan/allergy-friendly!

Lastly, as a final send-off for summer, S’Mores Cookies from For the Love of Cooking. I love the fact that they include graham cracker “flour” and teeny marshmallows! So cute! I would replace the egg in this using a flax egg (1 tbsp. ground flaxseed + 3 tbsp. warm water) OR my trusty egg replacer that works so well in cookies (1.5 tbsp. water + 1.5 tbsp. oil + 1 tsp. baking powder).

(To any bloggers whose photos I use that do not want me to do so, please email me to let me know! livliveslife (at) gmail (dot) com!

These are just a few of the amazing recipes I found over the past week…for others I found, follow me on Pinterest! There’s a button along the right side of your screen that lets you do so. πŸ™‚

What delicious, amazing, or interesting recipes did you find this past week? Links are welcome!

In addition to the recipe roundup, I think I’ll talk about the fun or interesting foods I find at grocery stores. It seems like I find a new food every week that is good/appropriate for people who have allergies or just like healthy living in general, so I’ll add those on to my Friday Food Finds so you all can go out there and find them, too!

Store Finds

First up, coconut milk.

My mom recently went to a holistic doctor (anybody ever had an appointment with one? I think I’m going to give it a try) and he suggested that coconut milk would be very beneficial to her health. I tried it in a smoothie the other day, and it is soooo creamy and delicious!

It doesn’t taste like coconut, which could be a good or bad thing, but I did like it!

This Bear Naked Fit granola. It’s like autumn in a box!

Well, I haven’t tried it yet, but it has oat clusters, dried apples, cinnamon, raisins, and other delicious things. I’m thinking it will be delicious over Greek yogurt…or straight from the box! πŸ™‚

Annnnd just to counteract all of those calories, check out this 10 Minute Plank Exercise by Tina of Carrots N Cake!

I thought I had it in me to get through the whole workout buuuuuuut I kind of failed. Ha!

Well that was fun! Have a great day!

5 comments

  1. Thanks for linking up my English Muffin bread and for the nice words! What a bunch of great finds you have here, too…those smores cookies are calling me!

    1. No problem – I love love LOVE your blog! πŸ™‚

  2. […] Also this week participating FFF is Olivia from Liv Lives Life! If you’d like to join us in some Friday fun, leave a comment on any of my FFF posts and […]

  3. All of those recipes look amazing! And an egg-less custard?! I didn’t even know that existed πŸ™‚ I put a link-up at the bottom of FFF post to yours. Happy Friday!

    1. Seriously! It looks so good. Thanks again for sharing your great FFF idea!

Leave a comment